Public Reading Groups

Fri, 09/07/2012 - 13:33 -- Christopher Johnson

Just a reminder that Meow Wolf Publishing is holding public discussions on William Wordsworth's The Prelude (1805 edition). These meetings are every other Monday at 6:30 p.m. in the Plaza Galeria in Santa Fe, NM (on the Plaza next to Subway). This coming Monday (9/10) we'll discuss books 4-6 of The Prelude. Please joins us.

Harvesting Potatoes

$2.00

In the tradition of Brett Easton Ellis and Mark Leyner, Vince Kadlubek presents a biting little tale saturated with pop culture and savage satire. Drawing together a cast of farmers, CEOs, and possibly domestic terrorists, "Harvesting Potatoes" is bitter and engaging.

From the text:

"Okay, I thought of a joke...it goes...What has changed with my dad and I's relationship since I was a kid? Nothing, I still don't know where he is! Ha!"

Price: $2.00

On Becoming

Tue, 08/21/2012 - 14:53 -- Christopher Johnson

As a culture we are firmly rooted in 'becoming'. What does this mean? It means we constantly slough our skins, always leaving behind and lurching forward. We are like the snail that leaves itself behind wherever it pushes forward. Becoming is a painful and sometimes sleepless experience; if we spread out we dilute, if we rein in we lose our breadth, if we get too comfortable we are liable to get bedsores (how do you want to apply these metaphors?).

Pages

 
 
 

Unct: an unfinished epic

Christopher Johnson

An updated version of the heroic.

 
 
 

An experimental Choose-Your-Own-Adventure. Socks will presumably be knocked off.

 
 
 

MING or, Illumination

Christopher Johnson

Christopher's second notebook.

 
 
 

Excerpts From Falling Drops of Rain

Akira Watts

The beginning of a heavily be-footnoted tragicomedy in progress.

 
 
 

Tao Te Ching

Akira Watts

A translation/interpretation of Lao Tzu's Tao Te Ching.

Subscribe to Meow Wolf Publishing RSS